Grant County Regional Airport Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Monday of every month
  • Grant County Regional Airport (GCRA) Terminal
    Conference Room, 2nd Floor
    72000 Airport Road
    John Day, OR 97845


The Grant County Regional Airport Commission is made up of six people: one Commission Chairman, four Commissioners, and one member from the Grant County Court. Each commission member serves a two-year term. The members include:

  • Robert Watt, Airport Commission Chairperson
    Phone: 541-575-1156
  • Scott Myers, County Court Member
    Phone: 541-575-4001
  • Bob Bagett
    Phone: 541-620-0717
  • Cheryl Berry
    Phone: 541-820-4310
  • Barb Smith
    Phone: 541-620-0845
  • Doug Ferguson
    Phone: 541-620-2657


The commission was formed to carry out the operational responsibilities of the airport, including policy and rule development and adoption, and adhere to county, state and federal policies. The commission has full responsibility for the management and operation of the Grant County Regional Airport. The Grant County Court retains the contracting authority.

Member Duties & Terms

At this time, the Airport Manager functions as the Commission Secretary. The Airport Manager is also the Financial Officer for the Commission.

More Information

For more information on the GCRA Airport Commission, contact GCRA Airport Manager, Haley Walker, at 541-575-1151, or Commission Chairman, Robert Watt, at 541-575-1156.